Sometimes you really can’t talk but you can only write.

I wait, and I wait, to make a new start

A new beginning, but it feels like the end

Not that I know for certain,

Not that I even care,

But if I reach out will you still be there?

And it takes one to know one

And I’m really not sure

If I can put things back together like before

And I wanted to be simple

But everything I see..

I’m trying to see the bright side, the best way I know

The more I look up, the more I feel below

I found some good distractions as far as people go

But with every new one an other gets sore

I followed my convictions

It was good until I got bored

Until a voice beyond the grave kept calling more

I’m really trying to be there, for the people I know

The more we meet up, the more I feel alone

So I look at what surrounds me, and places I go

And the seeds all in this garden start to grow

 

That’s what I feel right now.

Leave a Reply

