Where I am.

It is Saturday night. The Turkish football club, Beşiktaş FC, won the match tonight. I live in Beşiktaş area anyway. They celebrated by drinking too much alcohol. I don’t understand why.

I and my friend played skateboard around Beşiktaş avenue. It was fun despite many people around seeing us falling out of the skate.Suddenly a drunk man threw his bottleto the ground and everyone started looking at me including us.

After doing some tricks, we headed up to our beloved dormitory. No joke. I looked like a cool skater carrying the black skateboard. In the Beşiktaş alley, two women approach us. One of them stood up in front of me and started dancing, “Drink for me! Drink for me!” she sang. I was freaked out and then became awkward. And she walked away. My friend who had lived in Europe said that she wanted to hang out with me in the club or even wanted to have a sex.

Not far from the dorm, a white crazy car fulled of drunk men speed up beside us.A drunk man showed his head out and said something in Turkish. Too drunk to be understood. The car stopped and driven back. I became paranoid when my friend saw the drunk guy following us. But finally we arrived in our beloved dormitory in one piece.

I wonder why Turkish people want to mimic Western European people by becoming alcoholic. They want to be European-like but it failed. Smh. 

Leave a Reply

