F.C.

Since I was a child, I had not been paid attention to football that much. I only watch few matches in Euro Cup World Cup.

When people asked me about my favorite football club, I always said, “Real Madrid.” The reason is simple. I almost used Real Madrid on PlayStation all the time. It was almost unbeatable club on the game despite their winning in many tournaments in real life.

But, that’s it. I did not really support Real Madrid. I didn’t even know all the players except Louis Figo, Raul, Casillas, Roberto Carlos, Pepe, Modric, Ramos, and CR7. Those are the names that popped out while I’m writing this.

The reason I did not watch football much is because I thought it was wasting so much time. Come on, you could use that time to study or to do something else beside watching football. My father even asked me to not watch football and just focus on my study. Well, he is terrifying so much about my future. Even today. Although I saw him played football once. I tell you later about this.

Right now, I am a fan of Manchester City F.C. It seems strange. I confess that I knew this Football Club in 2008. I liked this club when they beated Manchester United 6 – 1. Oh man, I remembered watched this match in my friend’s room. My friend and almost his friends were United fans. Me? I just watched. I didn’t really understand this Darby. But when I saw they won and beated United, I felt somehow happy.

I remembered match when Manchester City won their first English Premier League even their first champion after 44 years with a great comeback 3-2! Could you imagine that?!

Manchester City taught me to never give up, to always have hope; that everything is possible, everything can be changed. Even for once in blue moon.

Today, I always watch all Manchester City’s entire games. Even I say no to my friend’s invitations if their time crushes with Man City’s matches. I even purchased an original Manchester City’s jersey even I’m still broke AF. I also planned to visit Etihad Stadium at the end of the year but I gotta cancel it due to visa problem. But I never lose hope. Someday I will make it to Manchester.

Leave a Reply

